San Francisco's Premier Outdoor Art Gallery – Founded in 1961

The Artists Guild of San Francisco Artists Showing at the Music Concourse of Golden Gate Park
The Artists Guild of San Francisco showing at the Music Concourse in Golden Gate Park

Who We Are
& What We Do

The Artists Guild sponsors weekend art exhibitions in San Francisco city parks such as Union Square, Maiden Lane, Huntington Park, and the Music Concourse in Golden Gate Park, in front of the deYoung Art Museum.

Other exhibition sites include Washington Square in North Beach, Yerba Buena Gardens, and the Marina Green.

Exhibiting art in public parks allows the Guild artists to interact directly with the public about their artwork, explaining technical details, creative decisions, and the many other aspects of producing a painting or a sculpture.

Now Showing

All our art shows run from
9:30AM to 5PM, or until dark –
rain or strong winds cancel
.

Sunday, Sunday, April 1
Music Concourse, Golden Gate Park

Saturday, April 7
Union Square

Thursday, April 12
Union Square

Saturday, April 14
Music Concourse, Golden Gate Park

Sunday, April 15
Union Square

Saturday, April 21
Huntington Park

Sunday, April 22
Union Square

Thursday, April 26
Union Square

Friday, April 27
Union Square

Sunday, April 29
Music Concourse, Golden Gate Park


see more show dates

find show locations

"This is SF Episode 4"
The Artists Guild of San Francisco
on CBS Television.

Our Mission is Twofold

First, to bring art and artists into the community for public interaction and education; and second, to help artists develop the skills that will permit them to sustain themselves with art as their full-time career.

Interested in Applying
for Guild Membership?

The Artists Guild of San Francisco is excited to announce that we are currently accepting applications for membership. Click here.